2021 – 2022 Season Fall Concert – Evergreen


3:00pm – Sunday, November 14th, 2021

Evergreen Christian Church

27772 Iris Drive

Evergreen, CO, 80439

Manuel de Falla

Three Dances from The Three-Cornered Hat, Act II

Johann Sebastian Bach

Keyboard Concerto – BWV 1052 in D Minor

Felix Mendelssohn

“Italian” Symphony – Op. 90 in A Major

Please read our COVID-19 Policies for Live Events before purchasing!

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

SKU: N/A Category:


ECO's First "Lost Concert"

As the COVID-19 crisis was beginning, ECO was forced to cancel our 2019 – 2020 Spring Concert. For this season, our Music Director Bill Hill thought it would be appropriate to perform the exact same program for our Fall Concert!

We open the concert with a performance of Manuel de Falla’s charming Three Dances from The Three Cornered Hat, Act II. This work is exceedingly beautiful, yet deceptively difficult to execute for the orchestra. De Falla brings 19th century writer Pedro Antonio de Alarcón’s comic novella “El Sombrero de Tres Picos” (The Three-Cornered Hat) to life with these three lively dances. We hope you enjoy this wonderful work!

Next, we are delighted that Peggy Lyon, our wonderful resident pianist and keyboard player, will be joining us to perform JS Bach’s monumental Keyboard Concerto BWV 1052 in D Minor. A powerhouse work, and a perennial fan-favorite, this is Bach in true form. Glenn Gould’s enthralling live television performance with Leonard Bernstein popularized this work for millions of Americans, but we’re quite partial to Peggy’s interpretation! 

Our 2021 – 2022 Fall Concert closes with Felix Mendelssohn’s “Italian” Symphony, Op. 90 in A Major. This piece is quite popular – and for good reason. Mendelssohn’s flawless part-writing is readily apparent, and the string section gets his typical treatment – delicate textures, precise execution, and lightning quick runs are required across the board.


Manuel de Falla

Three Dances from The Three-Cornered Hat, Act II

Johann Sebastian Bach

Keyboard Concerto – BWV 1052 in D Minor


I: Allegro

II: Adagio

III: Allegro

Felix Mendelssohn

“Italian” Symphony – Op. 90 in A Major

I: Allegro vivace

II: Andante con moto

III: Con moto moderato

IV: Saltarello: Presto

A note about COVID-19, ECO's Live Performances, and Live-Streaming

Evergreen Chamber Orchestra is committed to preserving the health and safety of our musicians, staff, and you – our audience. After evaluating our options and considering guidelines published by federal and state health authorities, we have decided to implement several policies and procedures to make sure our concerts are as safe as they possibly can be. Please take a moment to read our COVID-19 Policies for Live Events prior to purchasing a ticket. 

One such policy is to limit capacity at our events to allow for sufficient physical distancing and refreshed airflow throughout the venue. While we believe this is the appropriate course of action in order to host a safer event, doing so limits our potential revenue. 

Even with all of the policies we’ve implemented, we understand that not everyone may be ready to come back to the concert hall. For the first time ever, ECO is proud to offer Live-Stream tickets! Now, you’ll be able to enjoy any 2021-2022 Evergreen Chamber Orchestra event from the comfort of your own home, on your TV or on your computer. Please click here to see the live-stream ticket for this event.

As an all-volunteer nonprofit organization, ticket revenue is one of our primary sources of income. We’ve always endeavored to keep ticket prices as low as possible in order to make our concerts affordable for everyone, and we will not be increasing ticket prices this year.

Our actual cost to produce this event is around $50 per ticket. 

All we ask is that if you are able to donate a bit in addition to the regular ticket price, please consider doing so. Even just a few dollars really does make a difference!

Additional information

Ticket Type

Adult, Senior, Student