2021 – 2022 Fall Concert – Evergreen – LIVESTREAM



3:00pm – Sunday, November 14th, 2021

Manuel de Falla

Three Dances from The Three-Cornered Hat, Act II

Johann Sebastian Bach

Keyboard Concerto – BWV 1052 in D Minor

Felix Mendelssohn

“Italian” Symphony – Op. 90 in A Major

Choose your own price!

Looking for in-person tickets for this event? Click here!

SKU: N/A Category:



ECO's First "Lost Concert"

ECO is proud to offer live-streaming tickets for the first time ever starting with our Masterworks Concert Series 2021-2022 Season Opener! Enjoy this amazing program from the comfort of your own home on your TV, computer, or mobile device. Please click here to review our suggestions for achieving the best possible live-streaming experience!

We open the concert with a performance of Manuel de Falla’s charming Three Dances from The Three Cornered Hat, Act II. This work is exceedingly beautiful, yet deceptively difficult to execute for the orchestra. De Falla brings 19th century writer Pedro Antonio de Alarcón’s comic novella “El Sombrero de Tres Picos” (The Three-Cornered Hat) to life with these three lively dances. We hope you enjoy this wonderful work!

Next, we are delighted that Peggy Lyon, our wonderful resident pianist and keyboard player, will be joining us to perform JS Bach’s monumental Keyboard Concerto BWV 1052 in D Minor. A powerhouse work, and a perennial fan-favorite, this is Bach in true form. Glenn Gould’s enthralling live television performance with Leonard Bernstein popularized this work for millions of Americans, but we’re quite partial to Peggy’s interpretation!

Our 2021 – 2022 Fall Concert closes with Felix Mendelssohn’s “Italian” Symphony, Op. 90 in A Major. This piece is quite popular – and for good reason. Mendelssohn’s flawless part-writing is readily apparent, and the string section gets his typical treatment – delicate textures, precise execution, and lightning quick runs are required across the board.


Manuel de Falla

Three Dances from The Three-Cornered Hat, Act II

Johann Sebastian Bach

Keyboard Concerto – BWV 1052 in D Minor


I: Allegro

II: Adagio

III: Allegro

Felix Mendelssohn

“Italian” Symphony – Op. 90 in A Major

I: Allegro vivace

II: Andante con moto

III: Con moto moderato

IV: Saltarello: Presto

A note about COVID-19, ECO's Live Performances, and Live-Streaming

Evergreen Chamber Orchestra is committed to preserving the health and safety of our musicians, staff, and you – our audience. After evaluating our options and considering guidelines published by federal and state health authorities, we have decided to implement several policies and procedures to make sure our concerts are as safe as they possibly can be.

Even with all of the policies we’ve implemented, we understand that not everyone may be ready to come back to the concert hall. For the first time ever, ECO is proud to offer Live-Stream tickets! Now, you’ll be able to enjoy any 2021-2022 Evergreen Chamber Orchestra event from the comfort of your own home, on your TV or on your computer. 

Please take a moment to review our suggestions for achieving the best possible live-streaming experience in your home. 

As an all-volunteer nonprofit performing arts organization, event ticket revenue is one of our primary sources of income. We’ve always endeavored to keep ticket prices as low as possible in order to make our concerts affordable for everyone, and we will not be increasing ticket prices this year. In addition, we’ve decided to offer live-stream tickets at a number of different price points – so you can choose how much you’d like to pay!

Our actual cost to produce this event is around $50 per ticket. We offer live-streaming tickets at prices ranging from $5 – $200 – it’s completely up to you. 

All we ask is that if you are able to pay more for a ticket, please do. Even just a few dollars really does make a difference! 

Please click here to see the in-person ticket for this event.

Additional information

Ticket Type

$5, $7, $10, $12, $15, $20, $25, $30, $40, $50, $60, $75, $100, $150, $200